Day 8: Organic Delicious + Zizzi

It’s day 8 of my vegan adventure, I’ve got through a week and I’m absolutely loving it. This morning or rather this early afternoon, I went to Organic Delicious on Morningside road for some me time. On the way there, I dropped into the Edinburgh Bookshop to pick up a copy of Grayson Perry’s Playing to the Gallery.

I was half expecting Organic Delicious to become my new favourite vegan place but it definitely doesn’t beat Moon & Hare

Having said that, I have tried the food at Organic Delicious before and it’s really good. I think it’s better for lunch with a friend than coffee with a book.

I’m going out for dinner with a family friend this evening and I’m not sure where we’re going yet but fingers crossed they have a good selection of vegan options on the menu. I’ll come back tonight and write about it.Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 23.12.00

I’m back! We ended up going for dinner at Zizzi in Leith. I’ve been wanting to go since having heard that the vegan pizza there is amazing.. I wasn’t disappointed. I had the vegan RUSTICA MARGHERITA with caramelised balsamic onions, mushrooms and balsamic tomatoes. It was incredible; I’d argue it’s the best pizza I’ve ever had.

For pudding I tried all three scoops – coconut & chocolate ripple, lemon sorbet and strawberry sorbet AND caramelised pecans. Again, incredible.

I feel so bloated but being a student, having dinner bought for me always means trying new things and going all out.

I’m not surprised Zizzi has won awards for their vegan menu. It’s time for me to go into a food coma.

Leave a Reply

